When we are closed

We will be closed on the following 2021/2022 Bank Holidays: 

Christmas 2021 

- Monday 27th December 2021 (substitute day) 

- Tuesday 28th December 2021 (substitute day)                             

New Year 2022

- Monday 3rd January 2022 

Easter bank holidays 2022 

 - Friday 15th April 2022 (Good Friday)

- Monday 18th April 2022 (Easter Monday)

Early May bank holiday

- Monday 2nd May 2022

Spring bank holiday

- Thursday 2nd June 2022

Platinum Jubilee bank holiday

- Friday 3rd June 2022

Summer bank holiday

- Monday 29th August 2022

Christmas 2022 

Boxing day - Monday 26th December 2022

Christmas Day - Tuesday 27th December 2022 (substitute day) 

If you have a medical problem that cannot wait until we reopen call the surgery on 0115 986 1128 and you will be given details of our out of hour’s provider.

For more general information you can go to the NHS Choices website.

Or contact the local Clinical Commissioning Group which is:

NHS Nottingham City Clinical Commissioning Group at:

1 Standard Court, Park Row, Nottingham NG1 6GN

Telephone: 0115 845 4545

Fax: 0115 912 3302

Or contact the Patient Experience Team on: Telephone: 0800 183 0456

During out of hours (evening, weekends, bank holidays and staff training days) should your or your family require urgent medical help or advise but is not a life threatening situation please contact the NHS 111 

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and /or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  Please only ring for an ambulance or attend the hospital Accident and Emergency department if you have a serious or life threatening accident or emergency. 

 

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website